Rolls Royce Science Prize

On stage Science MuseumYesterday evening at a ceremony at the Science Museum in London Chesterton Community College was awarded second place in the Rolls Royce Science Prize. This is a highly prestigious award, with 2000 applicants, and to have been awarded the second prize of £5,000 in this tenth anniversary year is a testament to the hard work of project lead Dave Timney and his team: Steve Hinshelwood, Nick Dawson, Pete Hill and Chris Camfield. You can view more information and images at   Well done all! Infront of Stand


Chesterton Community College
Gilbert Road

01223 712150

Mrs Lucy Scott