Safeguarding information for parents and pupils

Chesterton Community College fully recognises the responsibility it has under section 157 of the Education Act 2002 to have arrangements in place to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.

The Designated Safeguarding Leads at our school are shown below. If you have a concern about the welfare of a child at Chesterton, please contact any of these people.

Catherine Goldhawk Safeguarding Officer –  cgoldhawk@ccc.tela.org.uk

Richard Auffret Director of Academic Operations – rauffret@tela.org.uk

Rebecca Butler Assistant Head – rbutler@ccc.tela.org.uk

Rhiannon Evans-Ali Assistant Head – revans-ali@ccc.tela.org.uk

Colleen Lehane Deputy Head – clehane@ccc.tela.org.uk

Rob Parkinson Assistant Head – rparkinson@ccc.tela.org.uk

Donna Hubbard-Young – Head of School dhubbard-young@ccc.tela.org.uk

Below, is our Safeguarding and Child Protection policy and a list other information that you might find helpful.

Please view our separate page on eSafety information which contains information on the policies and systems we have in place at Chesterton and also has advice for parents and pupils regarding eSafety.